Result Sheet for the

Northampton & District Cycling Association

10-mile Time Trial (TT Series Event 3 of 7)

Saturday 11th June 2022 on course N1/15

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations (Organised on behalf of the NDCA by the Peterborough Cycling Club and its Members)



FOUNDED 1935

PRESIDENT: Trevor Randall

PRIZE WINNERS

Award	Name	Club	Time	Prize
1st Fastest	Sam McDonald	St. Neots Cycling Club (A)	32:53	£15
2nd Fastest	Andrew Sharman	Team Bottrill	34:54	£12
3rd Fastest	Simon Murphy	St. Neots Cycling Club (A)	34:55	£10
4th Fastest	Andy Newham	Lincoln Wheelers Cycling Club	34:56	£ 9
5th Fastest	Simon Pitchford	Fenland Clarion Cycling Club (A)	34:58	£ 8
6th Fastest	Enrico Cacciatori	Bedfordshire Road Race Team (A)	35:00	£ 7
	Sam McDonald			£6
1st Team of 3 riders	Simon Murphy	St. Neots Cycling Club	1:44:06	£6
	Mark Greenhow			£6
	Andy Newham		1:47:18	£5
2nd Team of 3 riders	David Mason	Lincoln Wheelers Cycling Club		£5
	Ian Pike			£5
1st Fastest Woman	Sue Rogers	Crest Cycling Club	43:33	£9
2nd Fastest Women	None			£7
3rd Fastest Women	None			£6
1st Fastest Juvenile/Junior	None			£9
2nd Fastest Juvenile/Junior	None			£7
3rd Fastest Juvenile/Junior	None			£6
1st Fastest Masters Category 'A'	Andrew Sharman	Team Bottrill	34:54	£9
1st Fastest Masters Category 'B'	Simon Pitchford	Fenland Clarion Cycling Club (A)	34:58	£9
1st Fastest Masters Category 'C'	Philip Merritt	Fenland Clarion Cycling Club (A)	38:06	£9
1st Fastest Masters Category 'D'	Pete Trotman	A5 Rangers Cycling Club (A)	39:52	£9
1st Fastest Masters Category 'E'	Peter Nix	Rockingham Forest Wheelers (A)	45:01	£9
1st Fastest Masters Category 'F'	Roger Porter	Verulam Cycling Club	38:29	£9

A big thank you to everyone who helped on the day, despite the inclement conditions: Without whose help the event would not be possible. Many thanks.

Time Keeper at Start: Janet Cafe **Time Keeper at Finish**: Richard Daniells

Number Taker at Finish: Ian Wright
Pusher Off at Start: Ian Wild
Start Line Official: Phil Jones
Course Signs: John McCarthy

Results Service: Charlie Hobbs

Marshals: Richard Roach, Andrew Alexander, Lisa-Jane Lait, Chris Rimes, Marie Rimes, Sarah Bentley, Gary

Bentley, Trevor Parrish, Maggie Parrish, Joe Ippolito, John Savill and Brian Charmley

Canteen: Rosemary and Claire Hobbs

Event Secretary: Kevin Hobbs, 7 Cross Road, Whittlesey, Peterborough. PE7 1LX.

Results – Northampton & District C.A. '15' 11.06.22

Place	Event No.	Name	Club	Cat	Time	Pts	Pts W	Pts Jun	Pts Juv
1	28	Sam McDonald	St. Neots Cycling Club (A)		32:53	100			
2	30	Andy Sharman	Team Bottrill	Α	34:54				
3	29	Simon Murphy	St. Neots Cycling Club (A)		34:55	99			
4	20	Andy Newham	Lincoln Wheelers Cycling Club	Α	34:56				
5	26	Simon Pitchford	Fenland Clarion Cycling Club (A)	В	34:58	98			
6	15	Enrico Cacciatori	Bedfordshire Road Race Team (A)		35:00	97			
7	23	Leigh Smith	JCA Equipe Velo		35:01				
8	25	David Mason	Lincoln Wheelers Cycling Club		35:24				
9	18	Mark Greenhow	St. Neots Cycling Club (A)	В	36:18	96			
10	27	Ian Pike	Lincoln Wheelers Cycling Club	Α	36:58				
11	19	Neil Barford	45 Road Club (A)	В	37:16	95			
12	17	Mark Tomlinson	Peterborough Cycling Club (A)		37:28	94			
13	3	Philip Merritt	Fenland Clarion Cycling Club (A)	С	38:06	93			
14	10	John Watson	Hitchin Nomads Cycling Club	В	38:25				
15	24	Roger Porter	Verulam Cycling Club	F	38:29				
16	9	Matthew Cook	Bedfordshire Road Race Team (A)	Α	38:41	92			
17	12	Pete Trotman	A5 Rangers Cycling Club (A)	D	39:52	91			
18	14	Noel Toone	Kettering Cycling Club (A)	С	39:56	90			
19	16	David Cook	Bedfordshire Road Race Team (A)	D	40:12	89			
20	21	Ian Stokes	Team Salesengine.co.uk (A)	С	40:15	88			
21	13	Sue Rogers	Crest Cycling Club	W D	43:33				
22	8	Peter Nix	Rockingham Forest Wheelers (A)	E	45:01	87			
23	22	Simon Pidduck	Peterborough Cycling Club (A)	В	45:03	86			
24	6	John Dainty	Rockingham Forest Wheelers (A)	E	50:00	85			
25	4	Bill Rogers	St. Ives Cycling Club	Е	51:41				
26	7	Graham Bickle	Kings Cliffe Flyers (A)	D	51:50	84			
	5	Adam Fisher	Cambridge Cycling Club		dns (a)				
	11	Mike Deely	Rockingham Forest Wheelers (A)	Α	Dns				

Masters Results

Masters Category 'A'

Place	Event No.	Name	Club	Time	Pts
1	30	Andrew Sharman	Team Bottrill	34:54	
2	20	Andy Newham	Lincoln Wheelers Cycling Club	34:56	
3	27	Ian Pike	Lincoln Wheelers Cycling Club	36:58	
4	9	Matthew Cook	Bedfordshire Road Race Team (A)	38:41	100

Masters Category 'B'

Place	Event No.	Name	Club	Time	Pts
1	26	Simon Pitchford	Fenland Clarion Cycling Club (A)	34:58	100
2	18	Mark Greenhow	St. Neots Cycling Club (A)	36:18	99
3	19	Neil Barford	45 Road Club (A)	37:16	98
4	10	John Watson	Hitchin Nomads Cycling Club	38:25	
5	22	Simon Pidduck	Peterborough Cycling Club (A)	45:03	97

Masters Category 'C'

Place	Event No.	Name	Club	Time	Pts
1	3	Philip Merritt	Fenland Clarion Cycling Club (A)	38:06	100
2	14	Noel Toone	Kettering Cycling Club (A)	39:56	99
3	21	Ian Stokes	Team Salesengine.co.uk (A)	40:15	98

Masters Category 'D'

Place	Event No.	Name	Club	Time	Pts
1	12	Pete Trotman	A5 Rangers Cycling Club (A)	39:52	100
2	16	David Cook	Bedfordshire Road Race Team (A)	40:12	99
3	13	Sue Rogers	Crest Cycling Club	43:33	
4	7	Graham Bickle	Kings Cliffe Flyers (A)	51:50	98

Masters Category 'E'

Place	Event No.	Name	Club	Time	Pts
1	8	Peter Nix	Rockingham Forest Wheelers (A)	45:01	100
2	6	John Dainty	Rockingham Forest Wheelers (A)	50:00	99
3	4	Bill Rogers	St. Ives Cycling Club	51:41	

Masters Category 'F'

Place	Event No.	Name	Club	Time	Pts
1	24	Roger Porter	Verulam Cycling Club	38:29	

(A) = Association Club

Categories: S = Senior W = Woman Jun = Junior Juv = Juvenile

Masters Men: A = 50-54, B = 55-59, C = 60-64, D = 65-69, E = 70-74, F = 75 plus Masters Women: A = 40-44, B = 45-49, C = 50-54, D = 55-59, E = 60-64, F = 65 plus

Juveniles: Those Competitors with their 16th birthday during 2022 or earlier. Juniors: Those Competitors with their 17th or 18th birthday during 2022

FUTURE EVENTS

18th June - '21' - NC15B Old/Walgrave

2nd July - '10' - N1/10 Sawtry

9th July - '11' - NC20 Southwick

17th September '10' - NC16N Naseby

For up to date N&DCA news including the latest points tables visit our website

http://www.northamptondca.org.uk